April Wrap-Up and May TBR!

I know I am posting this a bit late, but finals are finally over so this blog and reading can finally be my primary focus again! Despite this, I did manage to get a good chunk of reading done last month and am already knocking this month out of the park. Without further ado, here are the books that I managed to read in April!

April Wrap-Up

(Any books in italics were are books that I had to read for school

Five Stars – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Sadie by Courtney Summers

Four Stars – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Yes No Maybe So by Becky Albertalli and Aisha Saeed

On the Come Up by Angie Thomas

Strange Planet by Nathan W. Pyle

Three Stars – ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Twelfth Night by William Shakespeare 

The Dilemma of a Ghost by Ama Ata Aidoo

Locke and Key, Vol. 1: Welcome to Lovecraft by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez

The Stranger by Albert Camus

Sailing Alone Around the Room by Billy Collins

Cracked Up to Be by Courtney Summers

Look Both Ways by Jason Reynolds

The Cloven Viscount by Italo Calvino

Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami

Two Stars – ⭐️⭐️

The True History of the Kelly Gang by Peter Carey

The Late Mattia Pascal by Luigi Pirandello 

Henry IV, Part 1 by William Shakespeare 

Gently Between the Words by Andrew-Taylor Troutman

One Star – ⭐️

Wishtree by Katherine Applegate

Despite all of the craziness with schoolwork, I still managed to read eighteen books last month! While a good chunk of them were for school, I still managed to read a bunch for pleasure as well.

May TBR

My TBR for this month is a little unconventional, as I do not have one. My goal is to read at least one book a day this month. So far I have been keeping up with this, even surpassing it. Today is the 13th and so far I have managed to read 20 books so far. I’m hoping to keep this high streak going, so I don’t have a real TBR planned, since there are too many books that I am going to try to read this month.

And there you have it, my April Wrap-Up and May TBR! What did you think of the wrap-up and my May reading plans? What books are you planning on reading this month? Let me know down in the comments! Tomorrow we are going to get back into posting reviews with the two books I managed to read today and I am excited! Hope you are as happy for my regular return as I am!

As always, happy reading! 🙂

1 thought on “April Wrap-Up and May TBR!

Leave a comment