#11 WWW Wednesday -4/8/20

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam from Taking on a World of Words.

WWW Wednesday invites you to ask just three simple questions:

  1. What are you reading?
  2. What did you just finish reading?
  3. What will you be reading next?

What are you reading?

img_6270

I am about half way through this! It’s pretty good, but there are some really heavy political elements within the book. Based off of the current political climate, I find myself unable to stay focused at times and I’m not sure this is the right book for me. I might have to put it down for a bit and pick up something else, just due to the intensity of it at moments.

img_6924

I am also currently reading The Late Mattia Pascal for my European Tradition course. I am not really enjoying this and mostly skimming through it, to be completely honest. It’s also just hard to focus, doing school work from home.

What did you just finish reading?

img_6925

Another book for class that I just skimmed. I did not enjoy this at all. It was for my world literature course, and if it weren’t for that, I probably wouldn’t have picked this up.

What will you be reading next?

I truly want to pick up All the Light We Cannot See, but again, I’m unsure if this is going to be too heavy. I would also like to pick up Every Other Weekend again, after starting it on the train coming home for spring break, and then just never picking it up again.

img_6926

I also need to start reading this for my Shakespeare class, for tomorrow actually, so this will be the first thing I pick up before anything else.

So here’s my WWW Wednesday! Let me know if you have read any of my above picks and what you thought of them!

As always, happy reading! 🙂

Leave a comment